Ken’s Summit Experience and Idea 💡

Preparing for Short Term Mission Trips, Michael Haney. Photo Credit: Kerry Frank

Breakout: Preparing for Short Term Mission Trips, Michael Haney. Photo Credit: Kerry Frank

I was very pleased with the Mission Summit this year.

The turnout was great! Thank you to all the planning and advertising done by the Committee this year.

I enjoyed the two talks I attended: 1) Preparing for Short Term Mission Trips and 2) Tools for Healthy Mission Practice). #1 was a good review and #2 was very informative. I also very much enjoyed the main speaker.  Would love to get him at our church sometime.

I would like to see more time for Breakout talks. There are others ones I would like to have attended also.

Tools for Healthy Mission Practice, Rene Myers & Rachel Yates. Photo Credit: Kerry Frank

Breakout: Tools for Healthy Mission Practice, Rene Myers & Rachel Yates. Photo Credit: Kerry Frank.

One thought is the summit could be from 8 AM to 1 PM with a light luncheon afterwards.  Reservations needed ahead to attend luncheon so you could have a good head count for luncheon. Then maybe, could have three breakout sessions.  I know this is a tough thing to plan because probably not many would stay past noon on a Saturday.  Bottom line, very good Mission Summit this year!

Ken Cornelison, Laguna Beach Pres.

2 thoughts on “Ken’s Summit Experience and Idea 💡

  1. I worked on registration. That was so well organized by others that all we handling same had to do was make sure we did not step on each other;s feet! Larger font on the registrants names would be helpful.

    I was particularly impressed, and gained useful knowledge, by the speaker from Fuller and have recommended to my church to make our E-newsletter give access to his recorded remarks. I also brought the packets to the moderators of our own Local and Worldwide Missions since they were away on trips. The two ladies from WWM from Lousiville were quite helpful and particularly the presentation by Emade Samir, from whom we need opportunities to hear more. Thought the event was well done/
    very worthwhile – Don Travis

Comments are closed.