Compliments from Marie

Registration Desk volunteers Marie and Don help Burk register for the Summit

Registration Desk volunteers Marie and Don help Burk register for the Summit

A few day ago, one of our three Summit Day, Registration Desk Volunteers, Marie Chichester (Christ Presbyterian Church, Huntington Beach) sent these compliments via our blog Contact Us form:  “An amazing team…I thought you put together an incredible day/event! Thank you for all your hard work…I hope you all got a good nights sleep Saturday night…you deserved it! Lots of prep, lots of stress, lots of phone calls, emails and scheduling…how you did it all, I’m not sure. I’m assuming with God’s help and lots of volunteers. Thank you again, I was blessed!

Thank you, Marie! The feeling is completely mutual Yes, we did it thanks to volunteers like yourself. *YOU* are a blessing. To God be the glory!

Photo Credit: Forrest Claassen (Presbytery of Los Ranchos)

One thought on “Compliments from Marie

  1. You are sweet, Marie! Thank you and bless you,

    AC

    Sent from GracePhone, pure grace that I have one! Enjoy the brevity :).

    >

Comments are closed.